Steppers of the biggest brands

There was a time when steppers were the most used machines in gym clubs. Over time, their popularity has waned a little and we do not see these machines in fitness centers. But don't let the little dust stop you: the stepper is an amazing device to provide you with an incredible workout, if you know how to use it and if you're ready to suffer. The exercise is exhausting and certainly explains the fact that only the most motivated use it.

VisioWeb 10 pieces set

Technogym - Excite New

VisioWeb 10 pieces set Technogym

Listed price 109 338 € in.VAT

37 194 € in.VAT30 995 € ex.VAT

500 10 pieces set

Technogym - Excite

500 10 pieces set Technogym

Listed price 70 686 € in.VAT

24 114 € in.VAT20 095 € ex.VAT

5X New 10 pieces set

Matrix - 5X

5X New 10 pieces set Matrix

Listed price 68 797,20 € in.VAT

23 394 € in.VAT19 495 € ex.VAT

Silver 10 pieces set

Life Fitness - Silver

Silver 10 pieces set Life Fitness

Listed price 78 216 € in.VAT

22 674 € in.VAT18 895 € ex.VAT

8000 10 pieces set

Matrix - Johnson

8000 10 pieces set Matrix

Listed price 48 548,40 € in.VAT

14 754 € in.VAT12 295 € ex.VAT

Summit trainer 95Li

Life Fitness - Silver

Summit trainer  95Li Life Fitness

Listed price 5 490 € in.VAT

2 994 € in.VAT2 495 € ex.VAT

Stepper Step Unity

Technogym - Excite New

Stepper Step Unity Technogym

Listed price 11 317,20 € in.VAT

2 874 € in.VAT2 395 € ex.VAT

Stepper Step Visioweb

Technogym - Excite New

Stepper Step Visioweb Technogym

Listed price 9 018 € in.VAT

2 394 € in.VAT1 995 € ex.VAT

Stepper S7XE

Matrix - 7X

Stepper S7XE Matrix

Listed price 5 077,20 € in.VAT

2 274 € in.VAT1 895 € ex.VAT

Stepper Step 700iE

Technogym - Excite

Stepper Step 700iE Technogym

Listed price 6 900 € in.VAT

2 154 € in.VAT1 795 € ex.VAT

Stepper Step 700i

Technogym - Excite

Stepper Step 700i Technogym

Listed price 6 193,20 € in.VAT

1 794 € in.VAT1 495 € ex.VAT

Stepper S5X New

Matrix - 5X

Stepper S5X New Matrix

Listed price 4 801,20 € in.VAT

1 794 € in.VAT1 495 € ex.VAT

What is a stepper

Steppers have two pedals that move either independently of each other or synchronously. Pushing on one of the pedals automatically raises the other, which must then be pushed. Devices with independent pedals allow more difficult training.

The advantages of the stepper

Whatever type of stepper you use, these are the most important muscles of the lower body (glutes, quadriceps, hamstrings, calves) that are used, as when going up a real staircase. Naturally, the more you work with a large number of muscle fibers, the more calories you burn and the more intensely you develop your cardiovascular system. Although steppers do not involve the upper body, like crosstrainers, they still activate enough muscle to provide intense cardiovascular training.

As with any equipment, you need to use the right technique if you want to take full advantage of your stepper. You can hold onto the side rails but you really have to resist the temptation to lean on them. Using the full weight of your body will make you work harder. On the other hand, unless you have a good reason to take quick small steps, it is better to use as much range of motion as possible for qualitative training.

If you stand during the exercise, you will use the muscles, connective tissues of the feet, legs, hips and lower back to support the weight of your body. This type of exercise, which uses body weight, has been shown to help slow bone loss. Steppers offer all of these benefits in addition to providing a low impact workout, which makes it even more interesting if you have weaknesses in injured bones or joints.

The stepper is perfect for anyone looking for quality training. If you prefer exercises where you move quickly, you should rather turn to a treadmill. But if your goal is to climb mountains then no machine will be more useful to you. Besides, for the record, steppers are part of the training programs for firefighters who need to climb high ladders very quickly with heavy weights on their backs ...

Steppers des plus grandes marques

Il fut un temps où les steppers étaient les machines les plus utilisées dans les clubs de gym. Avec le temps, leur popularité s'est un peu étiolée et on voit moins ce genre de machines dans les salles de fitness. Mais ne vous laissez pas arrêter par un petit peu de poussière : le stepper est un appareil extraordinaire pour vous fournir une incroyable séance d'entraînement, si vous savez vous en servir et si vous êtes prêts à souffrir. L’exercice est épuisant et explique certainement le fait que seuls les plus motivés l’utilisent.

Summit trainer 95Li

Life Fitness - Silver

Summit trainer  95Li Life Fitness

Prix neuf 5 490 € TTC

2 994 € TTC2 495 € HT

Stepper Step Visioweb

Technogym - Excite New

Stepper Step Visioweb Technogym

Prix neuf 9 018 € TTC

2 634 € TTC2 195 € HT

Stepper Step 700iE

Technogym - Excite

Stepper Step 700iE Technogym

Prix neuf 6 900 € TTC

2 154 € TTC1 795 € HT

Stepper S5X New

Matrix - 5X

Stepper S5X New Matrix

Prix neuf 4 801,20 € TTC

1 794 € TTC1 495 € HT

Stepper Step 700i

Technogym - Excite

Stepper Step 700i Technogym

Prix neuf 6 193,20 € TTC

1 794 € TTC1 495 € HT

Stepper C776i

Precor - Experience

Stepper C776i Precor

Prix neuf 5 148 € TTC

1 674 € TTC1 395 € HT

Stepper Step 500

Technogym - Excite

Stepper Step 500 Technogym

Prix neuf 5 820 € TTC

1 554 € TTC1 295 € HT

Stepper 95Si

Life Fitness - Silver

Stepper 95Si Life Fitness

Prix neuf 5 628 € TTC

1 554 € TTC1 295 € HT

Stepper Step 600

Technogym - XT Pro

Stepper Step 600 Technogym

Prix neuf 4 380 € TTC

1 194 € TTC995 € HT

Stepper S1X

Matrix - 1X

Stepper S1X Matrix

Prix neuf 4 164 € TTC

1 194 € TTC995 € HT

Stepper 4000PT

StairMaster - 4000 Series

Stepper 4000PT StairMaster

Prix neuf 2 685,60 € TTC

1 194 € TTC995 € HT

Stepper S9500HR

Life Fitness - Next Generation

Stepper S9500HR Life Fitness

Prix neuf 4 740 € TTC

1 194 € TTC995 € HT

Qu'est-ce qu'un stepper

Les steppers ont deux pédales qui se déplacent soit indépendamment l'une de l'autre soit de manière synchronisée. Le fait de pousser sur une des pédales fait automatiquement remonter l'autre, sur laquelle on devra ensuite pousser. Les appareils dont les pédales sont indépendantes permettent un entraînement plus difficile.

Les avantages du stepper

Quel que soit le type de stepper que vous utilisez, ce sont les muscles les plus importants du bas du corps (fessiers, quadriceps, ischio-jambiers, mollets) qui sont sollicités, comme quand on monte un vrai escalier. Naturellement, plus vous travaillez un nombre important de fibres musculaires plus vous brûlez de calories et plus intensément vous développez votre système cardio-vasculaire. Bien que les steppers n'impliquent pas le haut du corps, comme les elliptiques, ils activent néanmoins encore assez de muscles pour fournir un entraînement cardiovasculaire intense.

Comme avec n'importe quel équipement, vous devez utiliser la bonne technique si vous voulez profiter pleinement de votre stepper. Vous pouvez vous tenir aux rails latéraux mais il faut vraiment résister à la tentation de s'appuyer sur eux. Le fait d'utiliser tout le poids de votre corps vous fera travailler plus intensément. D'autre part, à moins que vous ayez une bonne raison de faire des petits pas rapides, il est préférable d'utiliser le plus d'amplitude possible pour un entrainement qualitatif.

Si vous vous tenez debout pendant l'exercice, vous solliciterez les muscles, les tissus conjonctifs des pieds, les jambes, les hanches et le bas du dos pour soutenir le poids de votre corps. Il a été démontré que ce type d'exercice, qui utilise le poids du corps, peut aider à ralentir la perte osseuse. Les steppers offrent tous ces avantages en plus de fournir une séance d'entraînement à faible impact, ce qui le rend encore plus intéressant si vous avez des faiblesses au niveau des os ou des articulations blessées.

Le stepper est parfait pour toute personne qui cherche un entrainement de qualité. Si vous préférez des exercices où on bouge vite il faudra plutôt vous tournez vers un tapis de course. Mais si votre but est de gravir des montagnes alors aucune machine ne vous sera plus utile. D'ailleurs, pour la petite histoire, les steppers font partie des programmes d'entrainement des pompiers qui ont besoin de monter très rapidement de hautes échelles avec des poids importants sur le dos...